Title: To study comparison between 4 cricketers.
Author: Prem Chaturvedi (Roll No-MBA11P075)
1. Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar; Born 24 April 1973, is a former Indian international cricketer and a former captain of the Indian national team, regarded as one of the greatest batsman of all time. Tendulkar took up cricket at the age of eleven, made his Test debut on 15 November 1989 against Pakistan in Karachi at the age of sixteen, and went on to represent Mumbai domestically and India internationally for close to twenty-four years. He is the only player to have scored one hundred international centuries, the first batsman to score a double century in a ODI, the holder of the record for the most number of runs in both Test and ODI, and the only player to complete more than 30,000 runs in international cricket. He is colloquially known as Little Master or Master Blaster, and often referred to as the God of Cricket by Indian cricket followers. In 2001, Sachin Tendulkar became the first batsman to complete 10,000 ODI runs in his 259 innings. In 2002, halfway through his career, Wisden Cricketers’ Almanack ranked him the second greatest Test batsman of all time, behind Don Bradman, and the second greatest ODI batsman of all time, behind Viv Richards.[ Later in his career, Tendulkar was a part of the Indian team that won the 2011 World Cup, his first win in six World Cup appearances for India. He had previously been named “Player of the Tournament” at the 2003 edition of the tournament, held in South Africa.
2. Virat Kohli ; Born 5 November 1988,is an Indian international cricketer who currently captains the India national team. A right-handed top-order batsman, Kohli is regarded as one of the best batsmen in the world. He plays for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League (IPL), and has been the team’s captain since 2013. He captained India Under-19s to victory at the 2008 Under-19 World Cup in Malaysia, and a few months later, made his ODI debut for India against Sri Lanka at the age of 19. Initially having played as a reserve batsman in the Indian team, he soon established himself as a regular in the ODI middle-order and was part of the squad that won the 2011 World Cup. He made his Test debut in 2011 and shrugged off the tag of “ODI specialist” by 2013 with Test hundreds in Australia and South Africa. Having reached the number one spot in the ICC rankings for ODI batsmen for the first time in 2013, Kohli also found success in the Twenty20 format, winning the Man of the Tournament twice at the ICC World Twenty20 (in 2014 and 2016).
3. Mahendra Singh Dhoni ; commonly known as MS Dhoni; born July 7, 1981) is an Indian international cricketer who captained the Indian national team in limited-overs formats from 2007 to 2016 and in Test cricket from 2008 to 2014. An attacking right-handed middle-order batsman and wicket-keeper, he is widely regarded as one of the greatest finishers in limited-overs cricket. He is also regarded as one of the best wicket-keepers in world cricket. Dhoni has been the recipient of many awards, including the ICC ODI Player of the Year award in 2008 and 2009 (the first player to win the award twice), the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award in 2007, the Padma Shri, India’s fourth highest civilian honour, in 2009 and the Padma Bhushan, India’s third highest civilian honour, in 2018. He was named as the captain of the ICC World Test XI in 2009, 2010 and 2013. He has also been selected a record 8 times in ICC World ODI XI teams, 5 times as captain.
4. Kapil Dev Nikhanj; born 6 January 1959), better known as Kapil Dev, is a former Indian cricketer. He was named by Wisden as the Indian Cricketer of the Century in 2002, Dev captained the Indian cricket team that won the 1983 Cricket World Cup. He was India’s national cricket coach between October 1999 and August 2000. He retired in 1994, holding the world record for the greatest number of wickets taken in Test cricket, a record subsequently broken by Courtney Walsh in 2000. At the time, he was also India’s highest wicket taker in both major forms of cricket, Tests and ODIs. He is the first player to take 200 ODI wickets. He is the only player in the history of cricket to have taken more than 400 wickets (434 wickets) and scored more than 5000 runs in Tests,[3] making him one of the greatest all-rounders to have played the game.

Objective: Hypothesis to see whether they are same or different.

Data Collection:
Hypothesis Testing:
It is a method of making decision using data whether from controlled experiment or from controlled experiment. Means we perform this test when we make the decision about the population parameter on the bases of the sample statistic.
The two terms are used in this test “Null Hypothesis” and “Alternative Hypothesis”. Null Hypotheses normally is a claim about the population parameter that is considered to be true until it is proved false.
Alternative Hypothesis is used to check the claim whether or not the Null Hypothesis is true.
In analyses of the variance the “ANOVA” is used to check the Null Hypothesis whether or not the means of three or more populations are equal.
The Hypothesis in the analyses of variance is normally stated like;
H₀: all three population means are equal
H₁: all three population means are not equal

Four Actress were selected to the liking hypothesis of people Namely 1) Sachin Tendulkar 2) Virat Kohli 3) Mahendra Singh Dhoni 4) Kapil Dev

The data has been collected from through survey and asked for rating between1-10. Total 22 sample collected.
Anova: Single Factor

Groups Count Sum Average Variance
Sachin 22 160 7.272727 4.112554
Virat 22 167 7.590909 3.396104
Dhoni 22 172 7.818182 4.251082
KapilDev 22 149 6.772727 3.517316

Source of Variation SS df MS F P-value F crit
Between Groups 13.5454545 3 4.515152 1.182205 0.321504 2.713227
Within Groups 320.818182 84 3.819264

Total 334.363636 87

Data Analysis:
Df = 87
p-value = 0.321
F 1.18
F crit = 2.713227
Ho: µ1= µ2 = µ3= µ4
Hi: µ1≠ µ2 ≠ µ3 = µ4 (At least one mean is not equal)
Accept “Ho” if “F” calculated value is < 2.713
• If we compare the “p” value, the p value is 0.321 which is more than the “α” (0.05) and the rule is , if “p” value is more than the “α” then Ho do not reject. So Ho ( null hypothesis ) accepted and rejected HA (Alternate Hypothesis)